Connected Aircraft Enterprise entered into consortium for the technology development on the basis of Skoltech

Moscow, February 01, 2019

The Russian company Connected Aircraft Enterprise (CAE) and Skolkovo Institute of science and technology signed a partnership agreement. CAE joined a consortium organized and coordinated by the National Technology Initiative Center of Excellence in Wireless Technologies and Internet of Things Technologies on the basis of Skoltech. Currently, the consortium unites more than 10 universities and research organizations, as well as more than 30 representatives of the industry. NTI CE, Skoltech and CAE are planning to solve problems in the field of aviation jointly and with the support of other members of the consortium.

On February 1, 2019, the President of Skoltech, Doctor of Technical Science Alexander Kuleshov, Chairman of the Board of Directors of CAE Valery Okulov and founder of the company Kamil Gaynutdinov signed the partnership agreement. The  parties agreed to implement joint solutions within the consortium for the collection and processing of big data, the use of machine learning algorithms in the field of predictive maintenance. The development of these technologies will increase the efficiency of aircraft operation by airlines and leasing companies. It will be possible to optimize aircraft repair and maintenance, supply of spare parts and materials.

Skoltech is widely and deservedly known for its progress in the field of big data analysis, digital intelligence and multiple variations of mathematical modeling. Algorithms and solutions of NTI CE researchers have repeatedly won prizes or became awardees in major international competitions, were rewarded the prize of the President of Russia in the field of science and innovation for young scientists.

 

The expertise accumulated by Skoltech and NTI CE   will help CAE to scale up the open aviation in-service data collection and analysis platform developed by the company. For the moment it already offers a set of integrated applications CAEX, and interaction with new partners will further complete its functionality. Skoltech and NTI CE will also become major partners of the CAE to implement a number of joint research projects with the aim of improving the efficiency of operating aircraft of different types.

The agreement to join the consortium was signed in the framework of the tasks stipulated by the Strategy of scientific and technological development of the Russian Federation approved by the decree of the President of the Russian Federation dated  01.12.2016, No. 642, and also by the Program “Digital economy of the Russian Federation” approved by the decree of the Government of the Russian Federation dated  28.07.2017, No. 1632-r.

_____________

Connected Aircraft Enterprise LLC is a Russian company founded in 2017 by experts in the aviation industry and in the field of IT technologies. CAE is developing a product which is unique for the Russian aviation industry – an open aviation in-service data collection and analysis platform with integrated set of applications (In-Service Data Analytics Program — ISDAP), in order to integrate all aviation industry participants within a single ecosystem for boosting  the efficiency of the entire industry and each member individually.

The National Technology Initiative Center of Excellence in Wireless Technologies and Internet of Things Technologies was founded in 2018 on the basis of Skoltech to support Russian commercial and state companies in overcoming technological barriers and creating competitive products and services for the world market.

To solve this problem, the center organized a consortium, which includes universities, research centers and representatives of the industry – from small start-ups to the largest state corporations. The consortium aims to establish interaction between commercial enterprises, academic institutions and government regulators, to develop a universal vision of the development of telecommunications and the Internet of things in Russia, to establish standards and technical specifications. Combining and revealing of the potential of all consortium members will bring a synergetic effect and explosive growth of the industry.

Besides coordination of consortium activity, the NTI CE works in five areas: strategy and prediction of “end-to-end” technologies development, transformation of fundamental scientific results into demanded commercial products, formation of technical and information infrastructure for the development of wireless communication and the Internet of things, staff training for the “digital economy” of Russia, transfer and development of foreign technologies.

Назад

Connected Aircraft Enterprise вступил в консорциум по развитию технологий на базе Сколтеха

Москва, 01 февраля 2019 г.

Российская компания Connected Aircraft Enterprise (CAE) и Сколковский институт науки и технологий подписали соглашение о партнерстве. CAE вступила в консорциум, организованный и координируемый Центром компетенций НТИ «Технологии беспроводной связи и интернета вещей» на базе Сколтеха. В настоящий момент консорциум объединяет уже более 10 университетов и научно-исследовательских организаций, а также свыше 30 представителей индустрии. ЦК НТИ, Сколтех и CAE планируют совместно и при поддержке других членов консорциума решать задачи в области авиации.

1-го февраля 2019 года под соглашением о партнерстве поставили свои подписи ректор Сколтеха, доктор технических наук Александр Кулешов, председатель совета директоров CAE Валерий Окулов и основатель компании Камиль Гайнутдинов. Обе стороны договорились реализовать в рамках консорциума совместные решения для сбора и обработки больших данных, применения алгоритмов машинного обучения в области предиктивного технического обслуживания. Развитие данных технологий повысит эффективность эксплуатации авиационной техники авиакомпаниями и лизинговыми фирмами. Появится возможность оптимизировать ремонтные работы и обслуживание авиалайнеров, поставки запчастей и материалов.

Сколтех широко и заслуженно известен своими наработками в области анализа больших данных, искусственного интеллекта и различных вариантов математического моделирования. Алгоритмы и решения исследователей из ЦК НТИ не раз побеждали или попадали в призеры крупных международных соревнований, награждались премией президента России в области науки и инноваций для молодых ученых.

Накопленная Сколтехом и ЦК НТИ экспертиза поможет САЕ масштабировать разработанную компанией открытую авиационную платформу для сбора и анализа эксплуатационных данных. Уже сейчас она располагает набором интеллектуальных приложений САЕХ, а взаимодействие с новыми партнерами ещё больше дополнит ее функционал. Сколтех и ЦК НТИ также станут основными партнерами САЕ в реализации ряда совместных научно-исследовательских проектов с целью повышения эффективности эксплуатации воздушных судов различных типов.

Соглашение о вступлении в консорциум подписано в рамках решения задач, предусмотренных Стратегией научно-технологического развития Российской Федерации, утвержденной указом Президента РФ от 01.12.2016 г. № 642, а также Программой «Цифровая экономика Российской Федерации», утвержденной распоряжением Правительства РФ от 28.07.2017 г. № 1632-р.


ООО «КОННЕКТЕД ЭЙРКРАФТ» (Connected Aircraft Enterprise) — российская компания, основанная в 2017 году экспертами в авиационной отрасли и в области IT-технологий. САЕ разрабатывает уникальный для российской авиационной отрасли продукт — открытую авиационную платформу сбора и анализа эксплуатационных данных и набора приложений (In-Service Data Analytics Program — ISDAP) для объединения всех участников авиационной отрасли в единую экосистему с целью повышения эффективности как всей отрасли в целом, так и каждого из ее участников.

Центр компетенций НТИ по направлению «Технологии беспроводной связи и интернета вещей» основан в 2018 году на базе Сколтеха для содействия российским коммерческим и государственным компаниям в преодолении технологических барьеров и создании конкурентоспособных продуктов и услуг для мирового рынка.

Чтобы решить эту задачу в рамках центра организован консорциум, куда входят университеты, научно-исследовательские центры и представители индустрии — от небольших стартапов до крупнейших госкорпораций. Консорциум призван наладить тесное взаимодействие между коммерческими предприятиями, академическими учреждениями и государственными регуляторами, выработать общее видение развития телекоммуникаций и интернета вещей в России, установить стандарты и технические нормативы. Объединение и раскрытие потенциала всех участников консорциума позволит добиться синергетического эффекта и взрывного роста отрасли.

Помимо координации деятельности консорциума ЦК НТИ осуществляет работу по пяти направлениям:  стратегия и прогноз развития «сквозных» технологий, превращение фундаментальных научных результатов в востребованные коммерческие продукты, формирование технической и информационной инфраструктуры для развития беспроводной связи и интернета вещей, подготовка кадров для «цифровой экономики» России, трансфер и освоение  иностранных технологий.

Назад